Homeschool | History of Technology Series: Workbook 2

Celebrate 20 years of Harry Potter with these gorgeous new anniversary editions. Now available for sale.

Affiliate Disclaimer BannerDisclaimer   Privacy Policy

Sorry this post is late, but I have to tell you a lot of work goes into one of these workbooks. Lots of research and typing. It takes a few days (At least). Not to mention 4 kids, housework, cooking, errands, ya know the normal stuff.

That being said, this weeks’ workbook is The History of Television. Now, it’s the norm to have a flat screen TV in the living room and maybe one in the bedroom,  but I remember when I was small, all we had a small black box that was stuffed into my mom’s bedroom cupboard.

As I got older we had 2 televisions in the house, but it wasn’t until I was 15 or so that I got my own set. And I remember how excited I was when I finally got cable hooked up in my room.

When I moved out, the little TV that had been stuffed into my moms cupboard came with me. I didn’t have cable, but I watched a whole lot of VHS. Throughout the years I have had a number of different types of television sets ranging from the small black box to one of the first “flat screens” to a bigger box.


I went from no cable, to cable, to no cable and an antenna. I even had to deal with it when the government decided to end analog television forcing me to by a digital receiver box.

I’m sure some of you can relate. You can click the link below to head over to Teachers Pay Teachers and purchase a copy of the workbook for only $5.

The History of the Television- TPT Link

You can grab the first workbook for FREE here:  Homeschool | History of Technology Series: Free Workbook 1.

Thanks for stopping by! If you enjoyed this post be sure to like, share, and comment!

signature

Also, if you’d like you can sign up here to get weekly email updates from Always Doin Something.

Technology 2 pin image